Log In

Architecture In Helsinki, In Case We Die

@ Music Database Search

Architecture In Helsinki, In Case We Die CD cover artwork

Architecture In Helsinki, In Case We Die

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1722439

Disk length: 40m 11s (12 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2005

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Architecture In Helsinki...

“In Case We Die” Tracks & Durations

1. Neverevereverdid 4:49
2. It' 2:07
3. Tiny Paintings 3:03
4. Wishbone 2:26
5. Maybe You Can Owe Me 4:02
6. Do The Whirlwind 4:39
7. In Case We Die (parts 1-4) 3:33
8. The Cemetery 2:02
9. Frenchy, I'm Faking 2:52
10. Need To Shout 4:10
11. Rendezvous : Potrero Hill 1:52
12. What's In Store? 4:29

Note: The information about “In Case We Die” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


This free-ranging octet from Australia has brought forth their second album and it's a veritable funhouse adventure. Experimental, but gently so, their diverse instrumentation and varied approaches to vocal presentations (theatrical character voices, choirs, rock band exuberance) make for a listening experience akin to someone's perfectly cerebral mix tape. The opening song alone sets the stage for all that follows, constructed like an overture, one theme and setting gives way to another. Much like the parable of three blind men trying to describe an elephant, if three different listeners heard three different songs from this wonderful album, there still would be no complete description possible. --David Greenberger