Log In

B12, Time Tourist

@ Music Database Search

B12, Time Tourist CD cover artwork

B12, Time Tourist

Audio CD

Disk ID: 347759

Disk length: 56m 5s (10 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1996

Label: Unknown

View all albums by B12...

“Time Tourist” Tracks & Durations

1. VOID-Comm 5:49
2. Infinite Lites (Primitives Mix) 5:21
3. Cymetry 5:58
4. Gimp 7:21
5. DB5 1:42
6. Phettt 5:52
7. Epilion 7:08
8. Scriptures 6:58
9. The Silicon Garden (Flymocut) 3:29
10. Radiophonic Workshop 6:20

Note: The information about “Time Tourist” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Like many British producers, B12's Mike Golding and Steve Rutter are obsessed with the music and mythology of Detroit. While their music draws primarily from European electronica, their sounds are unabashedly steeped in the rough textures and urban sci-fi concepts of the Motor City. On Time Tourists, the follow-up to 1993's acclaimed Electro-Soma, B12 show a more evolved and mature side of this aesthetic. Crystalline melodies reminiscent of Vangelis are pushed to the forefront, while a clattering background of percussion keeps time from a respectful distance. In keeping with the album's concept (time travel and retro-futurism), they project electronic music 200 years into the future, where all the gimmicks have worn thin and solid production reigns supreme. --Matthew Corwine

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

B12 - Time Tourist

Tracks: 10, Disk length: 56m 6s (+0m 1s)