Log In

Brian Wilson, Brian Wilson

@ Music Database Search

Brian Wilson, Brian Wilson CD cover artwork

Brian Wilson, Brian Wilson

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1050736

Disk length: 37m 16s (11 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1988

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Brian Wilson...

“Brian Wilson” Tracks & Durations

1. Love And Mercy 2:55
2. Walkin' The Line 2:40
3. Melt Away 3:00
4. Baby Let Your Hair Grow Long 3:16
5. Little Children 1:50
6. One For The Boys 1:48
7. There's So Many 2:47
8. Night Time 3:37
9. Let It Shine 3:58
10. Meet Me In My Dreams Tonight 3:07
11. Rio Grande 8:09

Note: The information about “Brian Wilson” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Brian Wilson's solo debut finally arrived in 1988 to much fanfare and near unanimous critical hosannas. Unfortunately, its commercial impact was negligible, a disappointing outcome for both Wilson, who takes pride in his string of '60s hits, and his boosters, for the 11-song self-titled record represents the zenith of the pop genius's post-Beach Boys oeuvre. "Love and Mercy" heralds Wilson's return to form; lyrically gracious and musically grand, it's an opener quite nearly on a par with "Wouldn't It Be Nice." From there, Wilson and an assortment of coproducers (Russ Titelman, Jeff Lynne, Andy Paley, and Lenny Waronker) intermix brisk, playful rockers ("Night Time," "Little Children") with sumptuous pop concoctions (the a cappella "One for the Boys," "There's So Many"), wrapping things up with an ambitious suite, "Rio Grande." The reissue is generously fleshed out with interview segments, demos, and late-'80s rarities, including the delightful B-side "He Couldn't Get His Poor Old Body to Move." --Steven Stolder

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Brian Wilson - Brian Wilson

Tracks: 26 (+15 tracks), Disk length: 1h 15m 36s (+38m 20s)

Brian Wilson - Brian Wilson

Tracks: 25 (+14 tracks), Disk length: 1h 15m 59s (+38m 43s)