Log In

Carl butler, A Blue Million Tears

@ Music Database Search

Carl butler, A Blue Million Tears CD cover artwork

Carl butler, A Blue Million Tears

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1560369

Disk length: 1h 12m 40s (28 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2004

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Carl butler...

“A Blue Million Tears” Tracks & Durations

1. The White Rose 2:33
2. Plastic Heart 2:45
3. The Heartbreak Express 2:30
4. Country Mile 2:17
5. String Of Empties 2:34
6. You Plus Me 2:33
7. Shake, Rattle And Roll 2:39
8. No Guarantee On My Heart 3:05
9. Our Last Rendezvous 2:28
10. No Trespassing 2:51
11. I Live My Life Alone 2:16
12. Linda Lou 2:46
13. Vicious Lies 2:37
14. River Of Love 2:25
15. A Blue Million Tears 2:36
16. Everything Will Be The Same 2:41
17. Stepping On My Heart 2:33
18. A Penny For Your Thoughts (A Nickel For A Hug) 2:21
19. I Need You So 2:29
20. Alone Without You 2:33
21. You Can't Insure A House Of Dreams 2:34
22. For Fooling Around 2:52
23. Crowded out 2:37
24. My heart tells me 2:37
25. So close 2:17
26. It's wrong to be jealous 2:28
27. A victim of lies 2:49
28. I just said goodbye to my dreams 2:40

Note: The information about “A Blue Million Tears” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Carl Butler and his Wife, Pearl, were Forever Immortalized by their Hit Don't Let Me Cross Over. It Remains One of the Alltime Classics of Hard Country. But it was Merely the Highlight of a Recording Career that Began in 1950 and Ended Just Months Before his Death in 1992. Butler was a Hard Luck Journeyman Country Musician who Played "live" Music on Small Radio Stations in the 1940s and 1950s and Toured Ceaselessly. Neglected Toward the End of his Life, He Lost his Farm and his Savings, and Died Alone in a Trailer Park. His Wife, Pearl, who Had Toured with Him for Forty Years, Had Died Three Years Earlier. This CD features all of Carl's Early Recordings for Two American Labels, Capitol and Okeh. Incredibly, Only Two of These Recordings were Reissued on LP and None of them have Appeared on CD Before Now.