Log In

Duane Jarvis, Certified Miracle

@ Music Database Search

Duane Jarvis, Certified Miracle CD cover artwork

Duane Jarvis, Certified Miracle

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1400336

Disk length: 48m 50s (14 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2000

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Duane Jarvis...

“Certified Miracle” Tracks & Durations

1. Bienvenidos 0:06
2. Certified Miracle 3:00
3. You Stopped Lovin' Me 2:41
4. Intoxicate Me 5:07
5. Squeaky Wheel 3:12
6. If That's All You Need 4:04
7. Still I Long For You Kiss 4:42
8. Love Sometimes 4:13
9. Sad Blue Year 4:59
10. Broke Not Busted 3:55
11. My Brush Is Dry 3:01
12. Pocket Of Coins 3:35
13. Forgive The Fool 2:59
14. Last Time You Cried 3:09

Note: The information about “Certified Miracle” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Though guitarist Duane Jarvis established his alterna-twang credentials as sideman for the likes of Lucinda Williams and Rosie Flores, his own brand of country echoes the influence of British Invasion rock. The album-opening title track recalls the reedy tunefulness of the Kinks' Ray Davies, while "Love Sometimes" (with harmonies from cowriter Joy Lynn White) and other cuts find Jarvis riffing like the Rolling Stones' Keith Richards. Additionally highlighting the 13-cut collection are two songs written with Williams (including "Still I Long for Your Kiss," which she previously recorded for Car Wheels on a Gravel Road), the Tex-Mex cantina balladry of "Forgive the Fool," and the soulful underpinnings of "Intoxicate Me." Throughout, Jarvis emphasizes the strength of his songcraft rather than his instrumental chops. --Don McLeese

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Duane Jarvis - Certified Miracle

Tracks: 13 (-1 tracks), Disk length: 48m 48s (-1m 58s)