Log In

Edward Shearmur, Johnny English

@ Music Database Search

Edward Shearmur, Johnny English CD cover artwork

Edward Shearmur, Johnny English

Audio CD

Disk ID: 2024096

Disk length: 1h 4m 4s (18 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2003

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Edward Shearmur...

“Johnny English” Tracks & Durations

1. A Man For All Seasons - Robbie Williams 3:59
2. Theme From Johnny English 2:25
3. Russian Affairs 1:27
4. A Man Of Sophistication 1:36
5. Kismet - Bond 5:14
6. Truck Chase 4:53
7. The Only Ones - Moloko 4:12
8. Parachute Drop 2:47
9. Pascal's Evil Plan 2:34
10. Theme From Johnny English (Salsa Version) - Bond 3:21
11. Off The Case 2:00
12. Caf'e Conversation 2:12
13. Into Pascal's Lair 1:43
14. Does Your Mother Know - ABBA 3:15
15. For England 2:22
16. Riviera Hideaway 1:18
17. Agent No.1 4:04
18. Bang, Bang, You're The One - Sandy & Junior14:31

Note: The information about “Johnny English” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Inspired by a UK bankcard ad and daring to encroach on the shadow of the Austin Powers franchise, this Bond film satire may well end up as The Spoof That Got Left in the Cold. But in perfect contrast to star Rowan Atkinson's broad physical humor, composer Edward Shearmur delivers a deliciously deadpan musical score that skewers the 007 canon from twangy-guitar main theme to romantic Euro interludes and action-packed chases. Anchored by Robbie Williams' suitably earnest mock Bond-song "A Man For All Seasons" and seasoned with evocative tracks of Moloko's electronica and the suitably named Bond's classics-meets-worldbeat sensibilities, Shearmur's score brings it all to a satisfying conclusion on "Agent No. 1," where the former Pink Floyd/Shakespeare's Sister sideman showcases his own considerable synth and keyboard skills. --Jerry McCulleyThe Soundtrack Includes Exclusive Tracks by Robbie Williams "a Man for all Seasons" plus the "Theme from Johnny English" Performed by All-girl String Quartet Bond, who also Appear in the Film. Also Included Are Tracks by Moloko and Abba plus a Second Track from Bond "Kismet" Taken from their Chart Topping Debut Album "Born".