Log In

George Frideric Handel, Messiah Disc One

@ Music Database Search

George Frideric Handel, Messiah Disc One CD cover artwork

George Frideric Handel, Messiah Disc One

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1935286

Disk length: 1h 15m 52s (22 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1997

Label: Unknown

View all albums by George Frideric Handel...

“Messiah Disc One” Tracks & Durations

1. Overture 5:08
2. Recit.: Comfort Ye My People 3:58
3. Air: Ev'ry Valley Shall Be Exalted 4:13
4. Chorus: And The Glory Of The Lord 3:48
5. Recit.: Thus Saith The Lord 1:49
6. Air: But Who May Abide The Day Of His Coming? 5:26
7. Chorus: And He Shall Purify 3:02
8. Recit.: Behold! A Virgin Shall Conceive 0:31
9. Air and Chorus: O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings To Zion 7:11
10. Recit.: For Behold, Darkness Shall Cover The Earth 2:54
11. Air: The People That Walked In Darkness 5:02
12. Chorus: For Unto Us A Child Is Born 5:09
13. Pastoral Symphony 4:00
14. Of The Lord Came Upon Them 0:53
15. Recit.: And The Angel Said Unto Them 0:52
16. Recit.: And Suddenly There Was With The Angel 0:24
17. Chrous: Glory To God 2:45
18. Air: Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter Of Zion 5:04
19. Recit.: Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blind Be Opened 0:36
20. Airs: He Shall Feed His Flock Like A Shepherd; Come Unto Him 5:46
21. Chorus: His Yoke Is Easy, And His Burden Is Light 2:58
22. Chorus: Behold The Lamb Of God 4:10

Note: The information about “Messiah Disc One” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.