Log In

Harry Chapin, The Essentials

@ Music Database Search

Harry Chapin, The Essentials CD cover artwork

Harry Chapin, The Essentials

Audio CD

Disk ID: 120877

Disk length: 1h 14m (12 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2002

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Harry Chapin...

“The Essentials” Tracks & Durations

1. Taxi 6:43
2. Sunday Morning Sunshine 3:48
3. W*O*L*D 5:12
4. Cat's In the Cradle 3:48
5. I Wanna Learn a Love Song 4:24
6. Better Place to Be 8:35
7. Dreams Go By 4:43
8. Sniper 9:57
9. 30,000 Pounds of Bananas (Live)10:58
10. Dance Band of the Titanic 5:11
11. Sequel 6:39
12. Remember When the Music - Reprise 3:54

Note: The information about “The Essentials” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Includes #1's 'Cat's In The Cradle', 'Taxi', I Wanna Learn A Love Song', 'Sequel' and 7 more musical vignettes of life and love, despair and hope in modern America. Digitally remastered. Elektra. 2002.