Log In

Hypo, Random Veneziano

@ Music Database Search

Hypo, Random Veneziano CD cover artwork

Hypo, Random Veneziano

Audio CD

Disk ID: 18112

Disk length: 40m 42s (20 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2004

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Hypo...

“Random Veneziano” Tracks & Durations

1. Led Banano 1:12
2. New World Menuet 2:24
3. Free Days 3:08
4. Serpentinouze 2:47
5. Mamabotutu 2:08
6. Relax Max MSP 3:02
7. The Pefect Kill 2:30
8. Rigoldrum 1:26
9. Do dDodar 0:48
10. Second Hand Kotva 1:42
11. Porn Potato 2:00
12. General Papa 1:26
13. Benny Björn Has Gone Forever 1:51
14. Instrumental (Vocal Version) 2:13
15. World Music 1:44
16. Rack Ham 1:08
17. Destino 2:52
18. The Lost Operette 2:14
19. Killed Banano (Disco Version) 2:09
20. Random Veneziano 1:47

Note: The information about “Random Veneziano” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Introduced by the English label Spymania (Jamie Lidell, Squarepusher...) in 2001, Hypo, aka Anthony Keyeux from Paris/ France, followed his own playful-electro peregrinations releasing the "Jingles & singles EP" as well as the "Karaoke A Capella" album on Active Suspension in 2002. Nearly 2 years after its last opus, he comes back w/ another falsely heterogeneous collection of songs, for his 3rd real album "Random Veneziano", a hectic blend of bubble-gum pop bits, bedroom orchestra, messy glicks'n'cuts, noisy pop overtones, synthetic new wave waste, plunderphonic hijacking... Hypo twists and strangles pop music, proudly violating sacred boundaries and conventions. Far from today's overdose of technology, he keeps doing things his own way and develops genuine treasures of imagination with rather minimal means.

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Hypo - Random Veneziano

Tracks: 21 (+1 tracks), Disk length: 46m 6s (+5m 24s)