Log In

Lamb Of God, Ashes of the Wake

@ Music Database Search

Lamb Of God, Ashes of the Wake CD cover artwork

Lamb Of God, Ashes of the Wake

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1525892

Disk length: 47m 48s (11 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2005

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Lamb Of God...

“Ashes of the Wake” Tracks & Durations

1. Laid To Rest 3:50
2. Hourglass 4:00
3. Now You've Got Something... 3:39
4. The Faded Line 4:37
5. Omerta 4:45
6. Blood Of The Scribe 4:23
7. One Gun 3:59
8. Break You 3:35
9. What I've Become 3:28
10. Ashes Of The Wake 5:45
11. Remorse Is For The Dead 5:39

Note: The information about “Ashes of the Wake” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


"Violence begins to mend what was broken." Boy, how he does it. Choosing not to borrow the pinky ring flash of the Underworld and but rather good old fashioned eye for eye justice, singer Randy Blythe croaks savagely though "Omerta." Backed by a healthy dose of lumbering menace, the song is sung as if by vengeance itself. Violence begetting violence is a constant on this album, both in music and word; in both personal trial and world politics. Lamb of God have show their 80's thrash roots on Ashes of the Wake by featuring solos from both Testament and Megadeth. The band plows forward taking from the new, the old, and adding their own stamp--heavy, angry, and political. --Daniel Mahon

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Lamb Of God - Ashes of the Wake

Tracks: 12 (+1 tracks), Disk length: 1h 3m 46s (+15m 58s)

Lamb Of God - Ashes of the Wake

Tracks: 12 (+1 tracks), Disk length: 1h 3m 48s (+16m)