Log In

Lila McCann, Something in the Air

@ Music Database Search

Lila McCann, Something in the Air CD cover artwork

Lila McCann, Something in the Air

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1566387

Disk length: 45m 56s (12 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1999

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Lila McCann...

“Something in the Air” Tracks & Durations

1. With You 3:32
2. I Reckon I Will 3:51
3. Kiss Me Now 4:02
4. I Will Be 4:00
5. Go Girl 4:18
6. Rhymes With 2:51
7. You're Gone 3:58
8. Crush 3:20
9. Something In The Air 4:14
10. Hit By Love 3:58
11. Can You Hear Me 4:04
12. When You Walked Into My Life 3:41

Note: The information about “Something in the Air” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Best known for 1998's No. 1, "I Wanna Fall in Love," Lila McCann is one of the standouts in Nashville's latest batch of country brat-packers. McCann possesses a sweet, exuberant, full-throated voice that's vaguely reminiscent of a de-twanged pubescent Reba McEntire. On Something in the Air, McCann's second album, she usually sounds more callow than convincing when she tries to tackle "grown-up" themes--and producer Mark Spiro's generic arrangements don't help much. But McCann shines when she stays within her emotional comfort zone on songs such as "Kiss Me," which deals with the fumbling anxiety of that very first teenage lip-lock, and "Crush," which takes a surprisingly clear-eyed look at the temporary insanity of adolescent infatuation. "I Will Be" is an especially lovely song that earnestly and movingly expresses the hopes and fears of growing up. Not to wish trouble on anyone, but when McCann gets a few more years' worth of hard knocks under her belt, she may well be unstoppable; then again, she may be already. --Bob Allen