Log In

Panic! At the Disco, A Fever You Can't Sweat Out

@ Music Database Search

Panic! At the Disco, A Fever You Can't Sweat Out CD cover artwork

Panic! At the Disco, A Fever You Can't Sweat Out

Audio CD

Disk ID: 416786

Disk length: 39m 50s (13 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2006

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Panic! At the Disco...

“A Fever You Can't Sweat Out” Tracks & Durations

1. Introduction 0:36
2. The Only Difference Between Martyrdom And Suicide Is Press Coverage 2:54
3. London Beckoned Songs About Money Written By Machines 3:23
4. Nails For Breakfast, Tacks For Snacks 3:23
5. Camisado 3:11
6. Time To Dance 3:22
7. Lying Is The Most Fun A Girl Can Have Without Taking Her Clothes Off 3:20
8. Intermission 2:35
9. But It's Better If You Do 3:25
10. I Write Sins Not Tragedies 3:06
11. I Constantly Thank God For Esteban 3:30
12. There's A Good Reason These Tables Are Numbered Honey, You Just Haven't Thought Of It Yet 3:16
13. Build God, Then We'll Talk 3:39

Note: The information about “A Fever You Can't Sweat Out” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Barely out of high school when signed as the first act for Powered By Ramen's new Decaydance imprint, guitarist Ryan Ross and drummer Spencer Smith of Panic! at the Disco had previously cut their musical teeth in a local Las Vegas Blink 182 cover band. It's that familiar, contempo-punk-pop sensibility, bolstered by the amped-up emo-core ambitions of singer Brendan Urie (typified by the snarky gem "The Only Difference Between Martyrdom and Suicide is Press Coverage") that dominates the opening tracks of the album. It's a shrewd hook, one the band steadily expands -- sonically and lyrically -- thereafter. The nervous energy of "London Beckoned Songs About Money Written By Machines" is set off by sonic embroidery that's sounds as intriguing as the vocoder shtick of "Nails For Breakfast..." does dated. Yet "Camisado" quickly shakes up Supertramp's prog-pomp with a double-shot of modern punk-pop smarts, an alchemy the band and producer Mint Squire performs with similarly inventive, genre-blurring ambition (complete with a quasi-Grand Guignol "Intermission" nearly worthy of Queen) on "Lying is the Most Fun..." and such standouts as "But Its Better If You Do" and the arch delight "Build God, Then We'll Talk." Too many young bands are content slaves to fashion; this one has forged a promising debut by shrewdly taking fashion hostage, then standing it firmly on its head. -- Jerry McCulleyThis Las Vegas band strives to create a unique sound by blending melody-driven rock with dance. This is a rock record you can dance to; that's fun and sincere at the same time. Produced by Matt Squire (Northstar, The Explosion, The Receiving End Of Sirens). Panic! At The Disco is the first band signed to Pete Wentz's (Fall Out Boy) Decaydance Records, a Fueled By Ramen imprint label. "...Imagine The Faint meets The Postal Service with all of the pop sensibilities of a Blink 182" - Peter Wentz. Touring with Fall Out Boy, The Starting Line, Motion City Soundtrack, and Boys Night Out this fall.

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Panic! At the Disco - A Fever You Can't Sweat Out

Tracks: 13, Disk length: 40m 15s (+0m 25s)

Panic! At the Disco - A Fever You Can't Sweat Out

Tracks: 13, Disk length: 41m 17s (+1m 27s)