Log In

Pay The Girl, Pay the Girl

@ Music Database Search

Pay The Girl, Pay the Girl CD cover artwork

Pay The Girl, Pay the Girl

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1195265

Disk length: 45m 36s (12 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2003

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Pay The Girl...

“Pay the Girl” Tracks & Durations

1. Freeze 3:45
2. Beverly 3:41
3. Clueless 3:56
4. All You Are 3:57
5. Junkie 3:42
6. Traded 3:49
7. I'm Not Like You 3:44
8. In Between 3:38
9. Gravity 4:00
10. So Without 3:45
11. Perfect 3:42
12. We Both Lose 3:48

Note: The information about “Pay the Girl” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Essentially singer-songwriter stylings performed by a rock quintet, Pay the Girl's debut mines catchy pop in the vein of Lifehouse and Collective Soul. The Spin Doctors-like "Beverly" is a bouncy tune with charming lyrics about unrequited love. The band also fares well on the moodier, keyboard-infused "Clueless." The Cincinnati-based rockers, oddly enough, cowrote some songs with Hedwig & the Angry Inch mastermind Steven Trask, as well as with Jeff Pence from Blessid Union of Souls and Default guitarist Jeremy Hora. Still, Pay the Girl forge their own style, churning out radio-ready rock songs that break no new ground, but are clearly heartfelt. --Katherine Turman