Log In

Ravi Shankar, Jazz et Ragas

@ Music Database Search

Ravi Shankar, Jazz et Ragas CD cover artwork

Ravi Shankar, Jazz et Ragas

Audio CD

Disk ID: 835607

Disk length: 1h 18m 17s (14 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1964

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Ravi Shankar...

“Jazz et Ragas” Tracks & Durations

1. Improvisations 3:55
2. Improvisations 3:08
3. Improvisations 3:16
4. Improvisations 2:45
5. Rupak Tal 5:13
6. Raga Madhu Kaune 9:56
7. Raga Jogi Ya12:28
8. Raga Hamsdhwani 9:15
9. Dhun Kafi12:36
10. Raga Ramkali 3:17
11. Yaman Manj 3:08
12. Desi 3:14
13. Sudh Sarang 2:51
14. Dhun 3:06

Note: The information about “Jazz et Ragas” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


First time on CD (originally a French compilation) form the master of the sitar. Authoritative new notes by Ken Hunt. UK remastered reissue packaged in a slip-case. BGO Records. 2005.Digitally Remastered Premiere CD Issue of this French Anthology of the Sitar Master. Includes Authoritative Notes by Ken Hunt.