Log In

U2, 18 Singles

@ Music Database Search

U2, 18 Singles CD cover artwork

U2, 18 Singles

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1536498

Disk length: 1h 15m 46s (18 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2006

Label: Unknown

View all albums by U2...

“18 Singles” Tracks & Durations

1. Beautiful Day 4:09
2. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For 4:41
3. Pride (In The Name Of Love) 3:53
4. With Or Without You 5:00
5. Vertigo 3:14
6. New Year's Day 4:22
7. Mysterious Ways 4:06
8. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of 4:36
9. Where The Streets Have No Name 4:51
10. Sweetest Thing 3:05
11. Sunday Bloody Sunday 4:44
12. One 4:40
13. Desire 3:04
14. Walk On 4:33
15. Elevation 3:53
16. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own 5:10
17. The Saints Are Coming 3:26
18. Window In The Skies 4:07

Note: The information about “18 Singles” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


The youthful faces that stare out from the cover of this latest collection of singles from Irish rockers U2 suggest that the focus of the album is, perhaps, their lauded yet under-represented early days. A quick glance through the tracklist shows that not to be the case, however. There are examples of their rawer '80s sound--"Pride," "I Will Follow," "New Year's Day"--but where, older fans may well ask, are songs like "The Electric Co.," "Gloria," "I Threw a Brick," and "Fire" from Boy and October? Similarly, songs like "With Or Without You," "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For," and "Where the Streets Have No Name" were on The Best of 1980-1990, whilst "Beautiful Day," "One," "Mysterious Ways," and "Stuck In a Moment You Can't Get Out Of" were all on The Best of 1990-2000. U218 does have the advantage of featuring more recent tracks, including their collaboration with Green Day, "The Saints Are Coming," and a new song, "Windows in the Skies." Whilst dedicated followers of the band may see this as a missed opportunity to offer fans some genuinely rare gems, it still remains a collection of mighty pop music masterpieces. --Danny McKennaLimited Edition two disc (CD + PAL/Region 0 DVD) pressing of the Irish superstars' 2006 compilation that features many of their biggest hits plus two new tracks: a cover of The Skids' 'The Saints Are Coming' performed with Green Day and Window In The Skies. Includes a bonus DVD includes a bonus live disc, featuring tracks performed on Vertigo Tour in Milan last year. Both new tracks were overseen by Rick Rubin and recorded at the legendary Abbey Road studios in England. 18 tracks total including 'One', 'Sunday Bloody Sunday', 'Desire', 'Beautiful', 'I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For', 'New Years Day' and more. Mercury.For the First Time One Album is Available which Spans the Bands Entire 26 Year Career and Includes 16 of the Bands Best Known Songs. Two Brand New Tracks have Been Record for the Album Both Produced by Rick Rubin. The First Single is `the Saints Are Coming', Collaboration with Green Day. Deluxe CD with a Bonus Dvd (Pal Format) and 48 Page Book. Dvd was Filmed on 21st July 2005 in San Siro Stadium, Milan. Approximately 57 Minutes Long.

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

U2 - 18 Singles

Tracks: 18, Disk length: 1h 14m 37s (-2m 51s)

U2 - 18 Singles

Tracks: 19 (+1 tracks), Disk length: 1h 18m 14s (+2m 28s)