Log In

Victoria SHAW, Old Friends New Memories

@ Music Database Search

Victoria SHAW, Old Friends New Memories CD cover artwork

Victoria SHAW, Old Friends New Memories

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1564123

Disk length: 50m 10s (14 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1999

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Victoria SHAW...

“Old Friends New Memories” Tracks & Durations

1. That's how much I love you (&Sean Altman) 1:56
2. Tripped (& Amy Powers & Peter Zizzo) 3:57
3. The other woman (& Skip Ewing) 3:18
4. Too busy being in love (& Gary Burr) 3:55
5. Crying time 3:31
6. The man who lived here (& Gary Burr) 4:07
7. Every time we say goodbye (& Desmond Child) 3:32
8. Keeps bringing me back (& various) 4:05
9. She's every woman (& Garth Brooks) 3:09
10. So many miracles (& Gary Burr) 4:05
11. Waikiki cowboy (& Gary Burr) 2:40
12. I love the way you love me (& Chuck Cannon) 3:57
13. Almost mine (& Cliff Downs & David Pack) 3:24
14. The river (& Garth Brooks) 4:24

Note: The information about “Old Friends New Memories” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Released on her own label Taffeta Records, the 14 song collection was produced by Jon Vezner (Kathy Mattea's husband and a brilliant songwriter in his own right). As expected the collection includes Victoria's hit songs as a writer such as, " The River" and "She's Every Woman" written with Garth Brooks, and "I love The Way You Love Me," written with Chuck Cannon and recorded by John Michael Montgomery and boyzone. This CD also includes the song "Too Busy Being In Love" plus 10 other songs that are just as good and very well worth listening to.