Log In

Young Dubliners, Absolutely

@ Music Database Search

Young Dubliners, Absolutely CD cover artwork

Young Dubliners, Absolutely

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1525884

Disk length: 47m 47s (12 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2002

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Young Dubliners...

“Absolutely” Tracks & Durations

1. Salvation 4:25
2. Come On 3:36
3. Scream 4:46
4. Low 4:26
5. Jump in the Sea 3:42
6. Name 4:05
7. Unreel 1:43
8. Knickers 4:04
9. Fan 3:49
10. These Days 5:03
11. Brown Dog 3:56
12. Ooh La La 4:03

Note: The information about “Absolutely” album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Southern California's Young Dubliners may share a name with one of Ireland's most famous folk bands, but they draw their musical inspiration from Celtic rockers like U2, the Boomtown Rats, and Big Country. On Absolutely, the Young Dubs deliver a dozen songs that range from the guitar-driven anthem "Salvation" to the barroom bellow "Brown Dog" to the power ballad "These Days." While the band's chunky electric guitars and funky rhythms are rock & roll to the core, the fiddling of Chas Waltz gives the grooves a distinctly Celtic lilt, especially on the instrumental "Unreel" and the sweetly nostalgic cover of the Faces' "Ooh La La." The Young Dubliners are a very popular stage act--their fans crowd the front of the stage in "jig pits" rather than mosh pits--and even though they will never be mistaken for a traditional folk group, the music of the Young Dubs moves to the undeniable rhythm of a Celtic heartbeat. --Michael Simmons