Sponsored Resources


Bonnie "Prince" Billy, The Letting Go

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1526035

Disk length: 53m 26s (12 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2006

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Bonnie "Prince" Billy...

Tracks & Durations

1. I called you back 4:33
2. God's small song 3:48
3. Then the letting go 3:39
4. The seedling 5:37
5. Lay and love 4:47
6. Big friday 2:23
7. Cold & wet 2:45
8. No bad news 3:52
9. Cursed sleep 4:38
10. Wai 5:21
11. Strange form of life 4:05
12. Love comes to me 7:50

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Having long recorded as Palace Music or Palace, the enigmatic, elusive Bonnie "Prince" Billy continues to confound musical expectations. His latest may well be his loveliest, a series of meditations and tone poems on love and mortality, with the autumnal strains of a chamber quartet and the vocal counterpoint of Dawn McCarthy supporting Billy's tremulous expression of his surreal, stream-of-consciousness lyricism. Results range from the dreamy, bluesy "Cursed Sleep" and the evocation of a British madrigal on "No Bad News" to the discordant propulsion of "The Seedling" and the call and response of the folkish "Then the Letting Go." It all fits together in a manner that defies categorization and dares the listener to resist its aural seduction. --Don McLeese

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

The Letting Go

Tracks: 12, Disk length: 53m 27s (+0m 1s)

Please note: we do not provide any Bonnie "Prince" Billy music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.