Sponsored Resources

David Nevue, While the Trees Sleep CD cover artwork

David Nevue, While the Trees Sleep

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1706370

Disk length: 46m 29s (11 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1995

Label: Unknown

View all albums by David Nevue...

Tracks & Durations

1. While The Trees Sleep 5:43
2. Forest Cathedral 4:30
3. Dance Of The muse 4:37
4. Hymn Of Remembrance 5:29
5. Solitude 2:57
6. Walking Among Giants 2:53
7. Elusive Gestures 4:35
8. Mourning-Rebirth 4:58
9. Winter Twilight 2:43
10. The Poet 4:42
11. In Hope Of Spring 3:15

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


While the Trees Sleep is filled with themes of winter and solitude. This haunting album is still a fan favorite.

An Excerpt from the Linear Notes... "I often think back to one very cool winter morning. Snow lay like a sheet atop the forest floor, and the air, heavy with fog and moisture, turned anything beyond a few yards into grey shadows. The forest was eerily quiet, the only sound the faint whisper of the wind. Time seemed to stop, and for a few moments I felt total peace...

Such moments have had considerable effect on me. I carry them with me wherever I go, into whatever new challenge I face. One of the reasons I compose is to reexperience that woodland peacefulness, and wander in mind and music to this 'quiet place' of renewal. It is my hope that these compositions will take you to your own personal 'quiet place'. Perhaps I will meet you there."

Please note: we do not provide any David Nevue music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.