Sponsored Resources

Fahir Atakoglu, IF CD cover artwork

Fahir Atakoglu, IF

Audio CD

Disk ID: 181303

Disk length: 1h 1m 16s (12 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2005

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Fahir Atakoglu...

Tracks & Durations

1. IF 3:36
2. Two Ways 5:22
3. Anadolu 4:08
4. About Autumn 5:44
5. Cool 5:48
6. Beyoglu 5:06
7. Spur Of The Night 4:57
8. Ten Eight 6:07
9. Glow With The Flow 4:40
10. Yana Yana 4:08
11. Back Home 6:35
12. Saturday 4:57

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


“...International award winning composer, Fahir Atakoglu is a much-esteemed composerand pianist in Europe and Turkey, in the fields of large symphonic works and film music. His works have also been performed in various music festivals in Europe and across The United States to much acclaim. This CD called “IF” marks an interesting departure for him. Instead of a ninety piece orchestra, his music here is performed by only three musicians, and what a fabulous trio it is! Fahir’s playing and his harmonic and original rhythmic sense in his compositions, electrifies the musical atmosphere throughout. The legendary bassist Anthony Jackson is superb as always, so is drum virtuoso, Grammy winner Horacio ‘El Negro’ Hernandez. Saxophonist Donny McCaslin plays beautifully on two numbers. The drumming that is Horacio’s “own”, together Anthony’s tone that has been his signature for nearly two decades, and the groups unique grooves of Turkish melodic and rhythmic motifs, makes this album a one of a kind collectors item, a must have…” ARIF MARDIN Producer, Composer, Arranger. This document is edited from the Album’s (CD-FH12005) notes.

Please note: we do not provide any Fahir Atakoglu music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.