Sponsored Resources

Flunk, Morning Star CD cover artwork

Flunk, Morning Star

Audio CD

Disk ID: 65686

Disk length: 52m 50s (13 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2004

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Flunk...

Tracks & Durations

1. Play 4:08
2. Morning Star 3:52
3. On My Balcony 3:10
4. Spring To Kingdom Come 5:03
5. Six Seven Times 4:40
6. I've Been Waiting All My Life To Leave You 3:53
7. Blind My Mind 4:38
8. True Faith (Live) 4:42
9. Skysong 3:48
10. Probably 4:39
11. All My Dreams On Hold 4:18
12. Everything Is Ending Here 2:45
13. Kemikal Girl 3:05

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Flunk's debut album "For Sleepyheads Only" introduced the US to Norway's stylish synth pop trio of Ulf Nygaard (producer and vocalist), singer Anja Øyen Vister, guitarist Jo Bakke and associated member, drummer Erik Ruud. Their cover of New Order's "Blue Monday" gave them not only critical acclaim but a large following from the track appearing on a slew of stateside releases. Described as "woozy, gauzy, muted, blurry and very groovy", Flunk occupies that unlikely place between folk and electronica. At once organic and studio-tweaked, the Flunk sound layers Björk-like Anja's creamy, dreamy vocals over a hushed base of samples, keys, and softly strummed guitars, creating an ethereal, past-midnight vibe. On Morning Star, they have evolved this sound further creating a pure indie sound with less emphasis on electronica.

In keeping with Flunk's tradition of New Order covers, on Morning Star we are treated to a live studio recording of "True Faith". Morning Star also delivers very strong original material with the title track "Morning Star", as well as "On My Balcony", "Blind My Mind", and "Probably" showcasing the superb songwriting talents of Flunk.

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Morning Star

Tracks: 9 (-4 tracks), Disk length: 35m 6s (-18m 16s)

Please note: we do not provide any Flunk music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.