Sponsored Resources

Imperial Drag, Imperial Drag CD cover artwork

Imperial Drag, Imperial Drag

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1097758

Disk length: 1h 2m 37s (15 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1996

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Imperial Drag...

Tracks & Durations

1. Zodiac Sign 3:29
2. Boy Or A Girl 4:05
3. Crosseyed 3:42
4. The Man In The Moon 4:22
5. "Breakfast By Tiger (Kiss It All Goodbye) 4:22
6. Playboy After Dark 3:09
7. Illuminate 4:52
8. Spyder 4:48
9. Overnight Sensation 4:42
10. The Salvation Army Band 3:58
11. Dandelion 2:50
12. Stare Into The Sun 5:16
13. Scaredy Cats And Egomaniacs 4:56
14. Down With The Man 2:54
15. Hey Honey Please 5:02

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


From Kiss to the Sex Pistols, and Patti Smith to Neil Young, nostalgia was one of rock's biggest enemies in 1996. It was pervasive and suffocating, but it was also seductive as hell, providing it pushed the right buttons. The self-titled debut by Imperial Drag certainly pushed mine, bringing me back to the days of my Riunite-fueled early-teen rebellion and a soundtrack consisting of cock-rock riffs and posturing (Ted Nugent and Led Zeppelin), glam hooks and gender-bending (T-Rex), and full-blown prog-rock heaviosity (ELP's stomping synthesizers). By revisiting these unheralded and now mostly unloved sounds with such unapologetic flair and flamboyance, Roger Joseph Manning and Eric Dover almost redeemed themselves for the smug power pop they used to in their Jellyfish days. Imperial Drag is the album Urge Overkill should have made to follow Saturation, and the one Redd Kross should have released to top Third Eye. Of course, it comes complete with long, greasy hair, wild bell bottoms, over-the-top lyrics ("I'm unoriginal, it's fine... I've got a boner for your zodiac sign"), and bona-fide fist-in-the-air anthems ("Boy or a Girl," "Overnight Sensation")-the better to fuel the way-back machine.Jim Derogatis

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Imperial Drag

Tracks: 14 (-1 tracks), Disk length: 57m 32s (-6m 55s)

Please note: we do not provide any Imperial Drag music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.