Sponsored Resources

James Luther Dickinson, Jungle Jim and the Voodoo Tiger CD cover artwork

James Luther Dickinson, Jungle Jim and the Voodoo Tiger

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1659653

Disk length: 40m 4s (11 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2006

Label: Unknown

View all albums by James Luther Dickinson...

Tracks & Durations

1. Red Neck, Blue Collar 3:30
2. Truck Drivin' Man 3:43
3. Violin Bums 4:18
4. Out Of The Blue 4:32
5. Love Bone 3:36
6. Hadacol Boogie 3:05
7. Rooster Blues 3:08
8. White Silver Sands 3:04
9. Can't Beat The Kid (Part 2) 3:17
10. Somewhere Down The Road 4:54
11. Samba De Orfeo 2:48

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Memphis soul meets Mississippi juke joint in the music of down-home piano legend James Luther Dickinson. Though Dickinson has had more credits as a producer--for the Replacements and his sons in the North Mississippi Allstars--and as a session musician (for the Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, and Ry Cooder), he brings that same rough-hewn passion at the expense of polish to his own music. The album-opening "Red Neck, Blue Collar" is a populist anthem, while the balladry of "Violin Bums," "Out of Blue," and "Somewhere Down the Road" plumbs the depths of Dickinson's soulfulness. From the greasy groove of "Love Bone" to the sounds of the Brazilian street corner on the closing "Samba de Orfeo," Dickinson and band (featuring Allstar sons Luther on guitar and Cody on drums) cover a lot of territory, with arrangements augmented by fiddle, baritone sax, and chorus harmonies. Though Dickinson didn't write any of the material, he puts his musical signature on all of it. --Don McLeese

Please note: we do not provide any James Luther Dickinson music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.