Sponsored Resources

Jonatha Brooke, Steady Pull CD cover artwork

Jonatha Brooke, Steady Pull

Audio CD

Disk ID: 876098

Disk length: 1h 11m 49s (17 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2001

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Jonatha Brooke...

Tracks & Durations

1. Linger 4:20
2. How Deep Is Your Love? 4:02
3. Walking 4:46
4. Red Dress 3:31
5. Room In My Heart 4:26
6. Steady pull 4:28
7. Your House 4:01
8. New Dress 3:48
9. Digging 3:45
10. Out Of Your Mind 4:01
11. I'll Take It From Here 2:45
12. Lullaby 2:46
13. Je t'ai dans la peau 4:23
14. Tu dis que tu m'aimes 4:06
15. Ce ma plait 4:26
16. How Deep Is Your Love? (Jim Kissling Mix) 6:26
17. Secrets And Lies (wax factor mix) 5:39

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Getting a fix on Jonatha Brooke's music has never been easy, and her 2001 effort further complicates the task. As a solo artist, Brooke has teased fans with genre-gobbling pastiche (10 Cent Wings) and austere acoustics (Live), as if she were still searching for her voice in the Story's aftermath. On Steady Pull she may not find it, but you can hear her zeroing in. Working with legendary producer Bob Clearmountain (Pretenders and Bryan Adams) Brooke emphasizes her strengths--mercurial but memorable melodies, complex but flowing rhythms--through a variety of settings: polished contemporary R&B, alternative guitar rock, orchestral pop, as well as some trademark acoustic folk. If the musical shifts occasionally verge on distraction, Brooke's compressed, confessional songwriting and sincere, tart delivery mostly remain in focus. --Roy Kasten

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Steady Pull

Tracks: 15 (-2 tracks), Disk length: 59m 19s (-13m 30s)

Steady Pull

Tracks: 12 (-5 tracks), Disk length: 46m 41s (-26m 52s)

Please note: we do not provide any Jonatha Brooke music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.