Sponsored Resources

Lannie Garrett, Comes Love CD cover artwork

Lannie Garrett, Comes Love

Audio CD

Disk ID: 211784

Disk length: 55m 2s (14 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1995

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Lannie Garrett...

Tracks & Durations

1. Easy street 4:12
2. You're a sweetheart 2:34
3. Detour ahead 5:12
4. I don't know enough about you 3:52
5. Invitation to the blues 4:06
6. You're lookin' at me 3:40
7. I wonder 4:54
8. You can be replaced 3:14
9. Easy living 4:56
10. Comes love 4:14
11. Pickin' up after you 3:42
12. Fallin' back in love with you 4:19
13. Time after time 4:15
14. Go slow 1:41

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Sultry and smooth, "Comes Love" pays tribute to the greatest female singers of the 1940's and 1950's. With a nod to great vocalists like Peggy Lee, Julie London, Billie Holiday, "Comes Love" sounds old and new at the same time. This is a record for lovers. From Gershwin to Tom Waits, Sammy Cahn to Lonnie Mack, "Comes Love" is eclectic, yet every song seems to follow as the next logical choice. The classic "Easy Street" leads off this musical adventure and gives Garrett a chance to show her stuff. The swinging "You're a Sweetheart" gives way to the smoky Billie Holiday classic "No Detour." Later, Lannie's soulful duet with Tommy Malone (the Subdudes)on Tom Waits tongue-in-cheek "Pickin'Up After You" moves easily to Lonnie Mack's bluesy "Falling Back in Love with You." Lannie stops the show with her tender rendition of Aretha Franklin's "I Wonder" and her magnificent reading of the ballad "Easy Living." The 14 song set ends with a beautiful and dramatic rendition of "Time After Time" rendered by just Lannie and Kenny Walker's gentle upright bass.

Please note: we do not provide any Lannie Garrett music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.