Sponsored Resources

Modest Mouse, Everywhere and His Nasty Parlour Tricks CD cover artwork

Modest Mouse, Everywhere and His Nasty Parlour Tricks

Audio CD

Disk ID: 551600

Disk length: 32m 51s (8 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2001

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Modest Mouse...

Tracks & Durations

1. Willful Suspension of Disbelief 3:38
2. Night on the Sun 7:38
3. 3 Inch Horses, Two Faced Monsters 4:13
4. You're the Good Things 3:33
5. The Air 4:32
6. So Much Beauty in Dirt 1:24
7. Here It Comes 3:10
8. I Came as a Rat (Long Walk off a Short Dock) 4:37

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Everywhere and His Nasty Parlour Tricks, an eight-song EP from Modest Mouse, is a mellow affair. The release combines old tracks from Night on the Sun (an out-of-print vinyl-only EP), remixes, and outtakes from the The Moon and Antarctica sessions along with a couple new songs. "Willful Suspension of Disbelief" is a sedated intro that didn't make it onto Moon, but it sets the perfect tranquil mood to introduce this disc. Although the new track "You're the Good Things" builds intensity with quickening drumbeats and front man Isaac Brock's tension-filled vocals, most of the songs on this album float in a dreamier state. "The Air"--producer Brian Deck's remix of several Moon tracks collaged together--is a woozy instrumental jam that enters experimental, electronic territory. Brock gets sensitive on "So Much Beauty in Dirt," exclaiming that there's "so much beauty it could make you cry" over stripped-down guitars and subtle psychedelic effects. While Brock's distinct vocal and guitar style makes this most definitely a Modest Mouse product, Everywhere is a relaxed evolution for Modest Mouse, a drift down the indie-rock back roads, an Americana-meets-post-rock revisioning of their old sound. --Jennifer Maerz

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Everywhere and His Nasty Parlour Tricks

Tracks: 7 (-1 tracks), Disk length: 29m 24s (-4m 33s)

Please note: we do not provide any Modest Mouse music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.