Sponsored Resources

Perry Farrell, Rev CD cover artwork

Perry Farrell, Rev

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1178994

Disk length: 1h 5m 19s (16 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1999

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Perry Farrell...

Tracks & Durations

1. Rev 3:10
2. Whole Lotta Love 4:16
3. Been Caught Stealing (Jane's Addiction) 4:21
4. Jane Says (Jane's Addiction) 4:47
5. Stop (Jane's Addiction) 3:54
6. Mountain Song (Jane's Addiction) 4:01
7. Summertime Rolls (Jane's Addiction) 6:16
8. Kimberly Austin (Porno For Pyros) 3:12
9. Tonight (Porno For Pyros) 3:37
10. Tahitian Moon (Porno For Pyros) 3:45
11. Pets (Porno For Pyros) 3:36
12. Cursed Male (Porno For Pyros) 3:54
13. 100 Ways (Porno For Pyros) 3:42
14. Hard Charger (Porno For Pyros) 4:15
15. Ripple (Jane's Addiction) 4:39
16. Satellite Of Love (Porno For Pyros) 3:42

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


One can't help but wonder what the other members of both Jane's Addiction and Porno for Pyros think of their erstwhile lead vocalist repackaging their hits into a collection bearing only his name. In that respect, the whole thing is a bit curious, but once you get past the presentation and into the music, it really becomes irrelevant. Particularly since the 16-song collection kicks off with two new tunes--the electronica-meets-rock jam of the title track and Farrell's drum & bass workout of the Led Zeppelin chestnut "Whole Lotta Love"--that clearly show it is indeed Farrell's genius that drove both his previous bands. The rest of the material, rather than just being a straight hits compilation, features some rarities and remixes ("Been Caught Stealing," Lou Reed's "Satellite of Love") alongside FM staples such as "Jane Says," "Stop," and "Pets." Rev is a complete musical package that freely ranges from dance music to hard rock to funk to psychedelia, all bearing the unmistakable stamp of Farrell's soaring, pixielike voice. --Adem Tepedelen

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.


Tracks: 16, Disk length: 1h 5m 19s


Tracks: 16, Disk length: 1h 5m 19s

Please note: we do not provide any Perry Farrell music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.