Sponsored Resources

Rebecca Kite, Across Time CD cover artwork

Rebecca Kite, Across Time

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1856689

Disk length: 46m 11s (13 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1994

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Rebecca Kite...

Tracks & Durations

1. Michi 5:03
2. Variations On A Theme Of Handel [1] 1:01
3. Variations On A Theme Of Handel [2] 1:01
4. Variations On A Theme Of Handel [3] 1:14
5. Variations On A Theme Of Handel [4] 1:17
6. Variations On A Theme Of Handel [5] 1:41
7. Variations On A Theme Of Handel [6] 1:38
8. Lady Hundson's Puffe 1:17
9. Melancholy Galliard 2:17
10. The Shoemaker's Wife 1:12
11. Ciaccona In D Minor14:08
12. Time 8:36
13. Memories Of The Seashore 5:38

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


“When I unpacked and set up my five octave marimba on Christmas Eve in 1985 (a Yamaha YM6000 - Serial #10!) I was overwhelmed with its incredible responsiveness and musical possibilities! I realized immediately that I was starting a journey of musical discovery to explore the musical potential of this instrument. Over the next years, I experimented with techniques, mallets, repertoire and most intensely, with musical color, voicings and phrasings.

The pieces I recorded on Across Time are the compositions that learned and performed with this beautiful instrument in my journey to develop my own musical voice.” Rebecca Kite

Please note: we do not provide any Rebecca Kite music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.