Sponsored Resources

TRU, True CD cover artwork

TRU, True

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1039885

Disk length: 1h 14m 2s (20 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1995

Label: Unknown

View all albums by TRU...

Tracks & Durations

1. Intro 1:01
2. Last Dance 4:31
3. That's How We Break Bread 3:28
4. Mobbin' Through My Hood 3:36
5. Living That Life 4:40
6. Another Day, Another Dollar 4:00
7. Watch Your Ass (Bonus) 1:06
8. Walk Like A Killer 4:58
9. Commercial 0:51
10. Anything Goes 3:21
11. I'm Bout It, Bout It 5:32
12. Fuck Them Hoes 4:44
13. Ain't No Glock 2:49
14. Rev Do Wrong (Bonus) 1:48
15. TRU Playaz 4:41
16. Would You Take A Bullet For Your Homie 4:49
17. 3 Strikes 2:53
18. Keep It Jumping 4:17
19. Keep It All Good 5:56
20. Shouts Out 4:50

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Whereas most early No Limit product sounded like it had been recorded on dusty four-tracks, Master P broke out the serious cash for Tru, his collaborative project with his two younger brothers, Silkk the Shocker and C-Murder. The production is cacophonous and manages to speed up the hollow San Francisco Bay area bass with some of the jump-up funk of the South. Of all their trife tales, Tru are known best for "I'm Bout It, Bout It," the track that spawned the movie (I'm Bout It), the catchphrase, and the worldview. But apart from that, Tru are at their strongest when bringing in lyrical help from outside, mixing their own thick soup with meaty soup bones (King George and Big Ed on "Anything Goes") or some hot spices (Mia X on "Last Dance"). --Jon Caramanica

Please note: we do not provide any TRU music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.