Sponsored Resources

Thievery corporation, Abductions and Reconstructions CD cover artwork

Thievery corporation, Abductions and Reconstructions

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1698194

Disk length: 1h 13m 6s (15 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1999

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Thievery corporation...

Tracks & Durations

1. Dance on vaseline 5:38
2. I will follow you (Souka Nayo) 4:54
3. KC Doppler 4:43
4. Transmission central 4:48
5. Tickertape of the unconscious 4:12
6. Porno 3003 4:23
7. Hijack 5:00
8. Ave Maria 4:07
9. Defenceless 4:48
10. Polyesterday 4:06
11. This strange effect 4:50
12. Sexelevatormuzik 5:17
13. Boof n' baff n' biff 5:47
14. Savoir faire 5:46
15. Closer to god 4:36

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


It's fitting that Rob Garza and Eric Hilton, the duo behind Thievery Corporation, run both a club and a label that have the name Eighteenth Street Lounge: all of the music (which shares the same dubby, acid-jazz flavor) on the label is perfectly suited to the club. Abductions and Reconstructions, however, is different from previous ESL releases, such as Dubbed Out in D.C., in that it's easily the label's most accessible album to date. It consists of 15 Thievery remixes of artists from Stereolab to David Byrne to Baba Maal and tends to be a lot more active than the duo's original compositions. Still, the tracks here bear only a passing resemblance to their original forms--in Thievery's hands, the songs are drawn out, tranced up, mellowed down, but each has its own flavor. The end result is an album that's both diverse and consistent and completely enjoyable. You could just as easily dance to these tracks as sit and lounge to them--the perfect soundtrack for either a great bar or your next party. --Randy Silver Definitive collection of Thievery Corporation remixes featuring tracks by David Byrne, Baaba Maal, Rockers Hi-Fi, Stereolab, Pizzicato 5, Gus Gus, Hooverphonic, Black Uhuru & more. ESL Records.

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.

Abductions and Reconstructions

Tracks: 15, Disk length: 1h 13m 35s (+0m 29s)

Please note: we do not provide any Thievery corporation music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.