Sponsored Resources

Thunderball, Scorpio Rising CD cover artwork

Thunderball, Scorpio Rising

Audio CD

Disk ID: 359895

Disk length: 49m 57s (11 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2001

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Thunderball...

Tracks & Durations

1. Heart of the Hustler 5:38
2. Domino 3:38
3. Vai Vai 4:46
4. Sapphire 4:59
5. Angela's Lament 4:39
6. Scorpio Rising 5:55
7. Stereo Tonic 3:42
8. Vibrations 4:23
9. Solar 4:31
10. On the Sly 3:35
11. Golden 4:04

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Thunderball's 'Scorpio Rising' is a soundtrack of blaxploitation funk, cinematic soul, bossa nova lounge, downtempo dub, and downtown drum'n'bass that all comes together to create a hipster vibe few other groups could even aspire to, let alone create. From the Curtis Mayfield tribute of the opening 'Heart of the Hustler' and the airy jungle jazz of 'Vai Vai' to the ambient, Indian-influenced hip-hop of 'Stereo Tonic,' these guys blend styles like Esquivel mixes drinks. This is the latest release from Thievery Corporation's Eighteenth Street Lounge label.

Please note: we do not provide any Thunderball music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.