Sponsored Resources

Triology, Triology Plays Ennio Morricone CD cover artwork

Triology, Triology Plays Ennio Morricone

Audio CD

Disk ID: 1904076

Disk length: 45m 13s (12 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1997

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Triology...

Tracks & Durations

1. The Man With The Harmonica 4:04
2. For Love One Can Die 3:51
3. Gabriel's Oboe 3:23
4. Svegliati e uccidi 4:46
5. Chi Mai 4:16
6. Cockey's Song 4:07
7. Romanza 4:06
8. A Fistful Of Dollars 3:12
9. Legami (Atame!) 3:15
10. Dedicace 3:06
11. Once Upon A TIme In The West 3:02
12. The Sicilian Clan 3:57

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


The music of Ennio Morricone is, of course, cinematic in sweep and its gradations of nuance and emotion. The Vienna-based string trio Triology does an excellent job here massaging these 12 Morricone film pieces for all their cinematic dynamism, but they go further. They transform "Gabriel's Oboe" (from The Mission) into a brief, mournful Baroque-ish piece and elevate "The Man with the Harmonica" (from Once upon a Time in the West) into a howling, bent-note, shuffling delight. Pitching the violins of Daisy Jopling and Aleksey Igudesman together with the cello of Tristan Schulze, Triology utilize their lower-key ranges for deft rhythmic effect, giving Morricone's music a strong swing. With the Morricone Fistful of Film Music anthology and the John Zorn tribute, The Big Gundown, Triology's nod to the master of film music is graceful and talented and full of adventurous fun. --Andrew Bartlett

Please note: we do not provide any Triology music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.