Sponsored Resources

Vic Juris, Blue Horizon CD cover artwork

Vic Juris, Blue Horizon

Audio CD

Disk ID: 278843

Disk length: 1h 2m 32s (13 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2004

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Vic Juris...

Tracks & Durations

1. Dancing Shadows 5:21
2. Soft Spoken 5:13
3. Labyrinth 6:50
4. Kling On 7:14
5. Uphill 6:40
6. Gojo Duo 1:26
7. Sunset on Vega 5:50
8. Domo Duo 1:34
9. The Spanish Horse 5:16
10. 889 4:41
11. Vjay Duo 1:13
12. Blue Horizon 5:40
13. I've Heard That Song before 5:29

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


A chopsmeister of the highest order, Vic Juris ranks right up there alongside the Pat Methenys, John Scofields, John Abercrombies and Bill Frisells of the jazz guitar world. A stylistically diverse collection of Juris originals, Blue Horizon is a thoughfully constructed quintet date that runs the gamut.

Juris' four main collaborators are internationally recognized musicians: Adam Nussbaum, Joe Locke, Jamey Haddad and Jay Anderson, who also produced and engineered the entire session at Mountain Rest, his newly-built studio in New Paltz, NY. Juris continuously tours as a leader and with the Dave Liebman Group.

Please note: we do not provide any Vic Juris music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.