Sponsored Resources

Mya, Mya CD cover artwork

Mya, Mya

Audio CD

Disk ID: 437912

Disk length: 1h 5m 46s (15 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 1998

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Mya...

Tracks & Durations

1. What Cha Say 3:57
2. Movin' On 4:30
3. Baby It's Yours 4:30
4. Keep On Lovin' Me 3:46
5. It's All About Me (Album Version) 4:24
6. If You Died I Wouldn't Cry Cause You Never Loved Me Anyway 5:03
7. We're Gonna Make You Dance 4:22
8. If You Were Mine 4:18
9. Bye Bye 4:06
10. Anytime You Want Me 3:41
11. Don't Be Afraid 4:49
12. My First Night With You (Ric Wake Mix) 4:27
13. Movin' On (Fernando's Radio Edit) 3:54
14. Movin' On (University Mix Dirty Version) 5:11
15. It's All About Me (The Slammin Sam Wild Wesside Mix) 4:39

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


The self-titled debut by 18-year-old Mya combines trendy tracks with more thoughtfully constructed songs for a multi-textured album. An array of guest performers, including popular R&B crooner act Dru Hill and innovative hip-hop rhymer Missy Elliott, help out on this set. Mya is at her best in lower vocal registers, such as on the rolling "Baby It's Yours" and the funky, soul-struttin' "We Gonna Make You Dance." Piano and organ synthesizers set a noble tone for the romantic ballad "If You Were Mine," while gentle acoustic guitar play and a swaying melody effectively deflect the rather vengeful lyrics of a lover spurned on "If You Died I Wouldn't Cry Cause You Never Loved Me Anyway." Despite its derivative elements, Mya provides entertaining listening for contemporary R&B fans. --J.R. Reynolds

Other Versions

Albums are mined from the various public resources and can be actually the same but different in the tracks length only. We are keeping all versions now.


Tracks: 15, Disk length: 1h 6m 28s (+0m 42s)


Tracks: 13 (-2 tracks), Disk length: 57m 41s (-9m 55s)


Tracks: 13 (-2 tracks), Disk length: 57m 40s (-9m 54s)


Tracks: 13 (-2 tracks), Disk length: 57m 39s (-9m 53s)


Tracks: 12 (-3 tracks), Disk length: 53m 9s (-13m 23s)

Please note: we do not provide any Mya music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.