Sponsored Resources

Pink Mountain, Pink Mountain CD cover artwork

Pink Mountain, Pink Mountain

Audio CD

Disk ID: 207853

Disk length: 46m 49s (12 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2006

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Pink Mountain...

Tracks & Durations

1. Biography of the Sun 4:49
2. No (Yeah) 1:48
3. Mastiff Mix 2:42
4. The Kids Are Insane 3:08
5. Circling the 7th Planet 2:37
6. 500 Tons of Precision 2:12
7. Flight of the Wizard 2:23
8. 1000 Miles of Sand 5:14
9. On a Persian Rug 4:32
10. Antigravity 2:48
11. Deus Ancien10:50
12. Four Riders 3:37

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


This is a super group of sorts featuring some of the top improvisers on the West Coast scene. On this debut recording the gents in Pink Mountain unleash a torrent of dizzying sound comprised of oboe, electric guitar, piano, saxophone, drums, and oscillating electronics. The basis for these songs was improvised in a single two-day recording session with Myles Boisen in Oakland 2004. Six months after this initial tracking the group reconvened for two more days of overdubbing and editing and the result is nothing short of astounding. Mostly an instrumental affair the recording also features some crazed vocals by Sam Coomes and the bombing drums of Gino Robair anchoring the sounds of multi instrumentalists Scott Rosenberg and Kyle Bruckman, with John Shiurba handling the majority of guitar duties. A brilliant collaboration that successfully combines avantgarde improvisation with loud, teeth rattling rock and roll.

Please note: we do not provide any Pink Mountain music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.