Sponsored Resources

Sandra Boynton, Philadelphia Chickens CD cover artwork

Sandra Boynton, Philadelphia Chickens

Audio CD

Disk ID: 317408

Disk length: 48m 15s (20 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2002

Label: Unknown

View all albums by Sandra Boynton...

Tracks & Durations

1. Cows 2:51
2. Nobody Understands Me 2:32
3. Philadelphia Chickens 3:22
4. Be Like a Duck 3:01
5. Please, Can I Keep It? 2:26
6. Snuggle Puppy 1:46
7. I Like To Fuss 2:40
8. Snoozers 2:37
9. Faraway Cookies 3:33
10. The Intermission Son 2:14
11. Fifteen Animals 1:55
12. Belly Button (Round) 2:24
13. Busybusybusy 2:02
14. Those Dinosaur Blues 3:06
15. Dinosaur, Dinosaur 0:26
16. Jump Rope Jive 1:27
17. Pig Island 2:47
18. Pajama Time 2:21
19. Silly Lullaby 1:23
20. Philadelphia Chickens (instrumental reprise) 3:09

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


The Bacon Brothers say it best on this hilarious CD's title track: "Poultry in motion is a beautiful thing." So is a record that grabs you by the funnybone from its opening (the Seldom Herd's "Cows") and doesn't let go till the final note is clucked. Sandra Boynton, whose illustrated board books have become as much a part of every toddler's reading list as Mother Goose, makes a convincing case here that authors can succeed brilliantly as very silly songwriters. Meryl Streep, Laura Linney, Kevin Kline, Natasha Richardson, and fourteen other performers all qualify as contenders for king and queen of the coop, and they whoop it up enough to guarantee the most enjoyable sing-along ever. --Tammy La Gorce

Please note: we do not provide any Sandra Boynton music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.