Sponsored Resources

The Mirror Reveals, This Infinite Eye CD cover artwork

The Mirror Reveals, This Infinite Eye

Audio CD

Disk ID: 552643

Disk length: 51m 58s (11 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2004

Label: Unknown

View all albums by The Mirror Reveals...

Tracks & Durations

1. Cold Heart 4:52
2. Waves 5:48
3. Blue Fire 5:12
4. The Grail 4:43
5. Out of a Misty Dream 2:34
6. Moon's On Fire 4:21
7. The Golden Wedding of Sorrow 3:37
8. Storytellers 5:32
9. Little Plaything 5:23
10. This Infinite Eye 5:13
11. Finale 4:36

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


THIS INFINITE EYE is the long awaited new full-length release from the ethereal trio THE MIRROR REVEALS. This album expands their sound with electronic beats and an epic structure of multi-layered guitars and violin while some tracks still incorporate the acoustic feel of their previous two releases. Kit Messick's voice enchants with somber harmony and heartfelt emotion. Joanna Dalin's violin sways in and about with fiery intensity adding distinct melodies as well as calm sentiment. The chilling lyrics by Babbo, juggle many facets of the heart and mind (love, fantasy, terror, philosophy, loss) with ever-twisting metaphors and poetic direction.

The changing moods of a "Cold Heart", the ever-faithful optimism of "Waves", the brief flare of life colored by "Blue Fire," all breathe percussive energy into the band's ethereal style.

Tales unfold, through the mystery of "The Grail", the sea-chanty of "Moon's On Fire," culminating around the campfire told by the enigmatic "Storytellers." The horrors of an abused past are confronted in "Little Plaything." All meaning is questioned in the title track, "This Infinite Eye" - a chutes and ladders exploration of what lies beyond and beneath reality and faith.

The album also features their fan favorite cover of Death in June's "Golden Wedding of Sorrow". Tribal drums, violin and acoustic guitars underlie the heart-rending interpretation of love's bitter tastes of commitment by Kit Messick..

"I dreamed I touched the mind of God…it's gone away." ~ This Infinite Eye

Please note: we do not provide any The Mirror Reveals music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.