Sponsored Resources

TESTAMENT, The Very Best of Testament CD cover artwork

TESTAMENT, The Very Best of Testament

Audio CD

Disk ID: 224685

Disk length: 1h 10m 53s (15 Tracks)

Original Release Date: 2001

Label: Unknown

View all albums by TESTAMENT...

Tracks & Durations

1. The Haunting 4:16
2. Burnt Offerings 5:07
3. First strike is deadly 3:43
4. The new order 4:27
5. Into the pit 2:47
6. Disciples of the watch 5:06
7. Practice what you preach 4:55
8. Greenhouse effect 4:54
9. Signs of chaos 0:30
10. Electric crown 5:29
11. So many lies 6:03
12. The ritual 7:28
13. Return to serenety 6:30
14. Over the wall (live) 5:28
15. Dog faced gods 4:01

Note: The information about this album is acquired from the publicly available resources and we are not responsible for their accuracy.


Testament enjoyed a patch of success between 1988 and 1992 with gut-rumbling thrash spearheaded by the terrific playing of guitarist Alex Skolnick and vocals of the magnificent Chuck Billy. This greatest-hits collection gathers 15 tracks that are familiar to and loved by the Bay Area band's supporters. The mosher call to arms "Into the Pit," the guttural "Disciples of the Watch," the tricky "Greenhouse Effect," and the ferocious "Dog Faced Gods" provide reminders of the quintet's legacy to the thrash movement. --Steffan Chirazi

Please note: we do not provide any TESTAMENT music downloads, have no any mp3 music including music samples and music ringtones, and can not assist you where to buy music CDs and used CDs. You can search for it on music sites all over the Internet or visit one of our advertisers. We appreciate any ideas and comments about this experimental music database.